Jakub Mitrik

Curriculum vitae

Jakub Mitrík is a freelance musician. He studied classical guitar in Bratislava (SK) and theorbo, archlute, baroque lute and guitar in Bremen (DE). He plays and organinses concerts in Slovakia and Germany. He plays solo concerts and continuo instruments in baroque ensembles for example Il Cuore Barocco, Musica Aetern and Bremer Ratsmuziker and he cooperats as a guest with Slovak chamber orchestra and Slovak national theater.

Jakub Mitrík (1987) was born in Spišská Nová Ves (SR) and studied classical guitar in Bratislava with Jozef Zsapka and Martin Krajčo. After his successful studies he focused on historical instruments like theorbo, baroque lute, baroque guitar, archlute. He studied in Brno under Jan Čižmář and in Bremen with Joachim Held. In 2014 he was a member of the summer masterclass with Paul O´dette. In the year 2018 he finished his Master degree in Bremen – Germany. He plays the eight string romantic guitar from the early 19th century and in chamber music he present the originally music of romanticism from Vienna and Pressburg – Bratislava. He plays solos as well as continuo music with many important ensembles like: Bach consort – Wien, Musica aeterna, Solamente naturali, Il Cuore Barocco, Bremer Ratsmuziker etc. He is also the artistic director of Le nuove musiche and they concern on the early italian baroque music as well.

Baroque and romantic plucked instruments:

Theorbo – after Vendelio Venere 1606 (Gerhard Soehne)

Chitarrone – after Magno Tieffenbrucker (Ivo Magherini)

Archlute – after Magno Tieffenbrucker (Marcus Wesche)

Baroque guitar – anonym (Jíří Čepelák)

Romantic guitar – N.G.Ries – 8 strings (Jan Tuláček)

Clasical guitar – George Ziatas

Follow my newsletter

If you want to know more about my concerts and activities, please subscribe to my newsletter via your e-mail.

Success! You're on the list.

Past Events & news

Claudio Monteverdi v Poľsku

Program Sprístupníme čoskoro. We’ll be available soon. Páčil sa Vám koncert? IBAN: SK5083300000002800699496, Názov účtu/account name: “Človek a Umenie”  Ďakujeme naším partnerom. Z verejných zdrojov podporil Fond na podporu umenia. Organizuje Človek a umenie.V spolupráci s Veľvyslanectvom Slovenskej republiky vo Varšave a mestom Spišská Nová Ves.

Hudba na Zámkoch II

Páčil sa Vám koncert? IBAN: SK5083300000002800699496, Názov účtu/account name: “Človek a Umenie”  Program 01: Paulo Carlo Durant: Duetto g – mol pre husle a obligátnu lutnuDivertimento/Allegro/Menuet 02: Carlo Kohaut: Koncert pre Kontrabas D – durAllegro/Adagio/Presto 03: Johann Georg Weichenberger: Lauthen concert g – molAllemande/Courante/Menuet/Sarabanda/Bouree/Guigve/Menuet 04: Carlo Kohaut: Divertimento B – durDivertimento/Allegretto/Menuet/Presto finale Ďakujeme naším partnerom…. Continue Reading →

“The music is not in the notes, but in the silence between.” W.A.M.